Project Tryout: Birchbox 2015


Hi Y’all,
This birchbox theme is called Decked Out.The box was definitely decked out with gold designs on the top and sides. I was really wanting more holiday makeup but it was not to be ,however,I am not that disappointed in this December’s Birchbox. Here is what I received:

1.Beauty & Oil. Full size is $25.95.This hair oil defends against UV rays, heat and breakage. You are suppose to work one-three drops into damp hair or on the ends of dry hair. I really want to take this overseas with me or on my next vacation so I can really moisturize my hair. I love sample sizes for vacays.
2.Laura Geller Beauty.Spackle supercharged fortified under makeup primer.Full size is $30.00. Its is a botanical-infused primer that gives a matte finish. Using your fingers, smooth a thin layer onto a clean face. This primer can be worn alone or under foundation. I would love to try this under my MAC Face and Body foundation and see how it preforms.
3. Lord &Berry Paillettes Glitter eye pencil in Black. Full size $18. Blend-able onyx pencil with studded silver shimmer. Glide this along your lash line.I love Lord &Berry from my last eyeliner sample and I like that the sample is small, I have a lot of black eyeliners.
4.SeaRx Microabrasion face and body scrub.Full size is $28.Loaded with Dead Sea minerals, this exfoliater buffs away dullness to reveal radiant skin.The tube says for preventive aging. I guess they knew that’s exactly what I need.
5.Tocca Crema de Mano .Cleopatra. Full size $10.00.This hand creme is grapefruit and cucumber scented. You should rub generously on your hands and when you need a moisture boost. I am fan of the last Tocca product I was sent through BirchBox. However, this product reminds me of the Mr.Bubbles bubble bath.
Check out the photos below.


Catch ya later,
1reddiva83

About 1reddiva83

I am a makeup -a -holic. Follow me through my journeys of project 10 pans and other projects in my life
This entry was posted in Tryouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Speak Up! Let me know what you think!

