Project Tryout: Matte Lipstick Swatches


Hi Y’all,
I am here with matte liquid lipstick swatches. I have OCC lip tars and Dose of Colors.
So, let’s start with the liptars. I like all the liptars especially Stalker and Pagan which reminds me of Grape Jam. I also like Lydia which is a very spring summer color and Rollergirl is nice as well but does not photograph well. Both of the Dose of Colors were awesome and reminded me of a sexy pinup. The color was easier to put on than the liptars. Black Rose reminded me of roses when they are dying, it does has the deep color and looks very velvety. I love it. I could see wearing this on a date.
Lydia
Rollergirl
Stalker
Pagan
Black Rose
Berry Me

About 1reddiva83

I am a makeup -a -holic. Follow me through my journeys of project 10 pans and other projects in my life
This entry was posted in Tryouts and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Project Tryout: Matte Lipstick Swatches

  1. OCC makes some nice colors in the lip tars but I can’t stand them! They’re so difficult to apply and don’t last well, especially the lighter colors. I’ve been meaning to look into the dose of colors lip stains. Theres so many of these liquid lipsticks releasing its hard to keep up!

    • 1reddiva83 says:

      You are right about that.I tried my occ lip tars it was a struggle and felt more so after using the doe fit applicator. They need to have a doe foot application. Thanks for stopping by

  2. Stalker looks awesome on you!

Speak Up! Let me know what you think!

