Project Tryout: Birchbox Go Bold Glam Bag


Hi Yall,
July has brought us a new Birchbox in which we will thank the gods.LOL. Ok so Birchbox came up a beautiful box that looks Aztec-y. I thought the box was cute but the products really caught my eye. So as you know the theme is go bold. They went bold with the high end products this month.
Here is what I received in the box:
1. Amika un done Texture Spray. Full Size is 24 dollars. This is a styling spray that gives effortless, tousled volume , loads of shine and a dreamy scent. I think I will take this on vacation with me.
2. Benefit Cosmetics They’re Real! Mascara. Full Size is 24 dollars. Formula with all day wear for lashes long and thick. You may be accused of fakery. I heard good and bad things about this mascara. I just want to know if it will beat out my number one high end mascara in my head- Marc Jacobs.
3. Coola Classic SPF 30 Cucumber Moisturizer for Face. Full size is 32 dollars. Hydrator that blocks UV rays , protects from future signs of aging and has a fresh cucumber scent. I really want to try this. I have tried Coola products before, so lets see. This is another vacay necessities but sunscreen is needed everyday.
4. Dr. Brandt Microdermabrasion skin exfoliant. Full size is 78 dollars. I have a couple Dr. Brandt products .Maybe this is the universe telling me that I need to use these samples.
5. Stila look at me liquid lipstick trio. Set of three is 20 dollars. This creamy formula goes on like a gloss yet last like a stain. I see this as another matte lipstick.One I am willing to try.
6. Shu Uemura Color Lustre Sulfate -Free Brillant Glaze Shampoo &color lustre brilliant glaze Treatment. Full Size 48 dollars. This duo to safeguard color and nourish hair. I cant wait to use this when I go to Mexico. Getting in out of salt water, it will a wonderful additional to use on my vacay.
Immediate thoughts:
A lot of these products are made for my vacation that is happening later this year but also for right now. I have a lot of samples that will allow me to hold off using these. I am also really amazed about the amount of high end products I received in this box.
Check out the photos below.

Catch ya later,
1reddiva83

About 1reddiva83

I am a makeup -a -holic. Follow me through my journeys of project 10 pans and other projects in my life
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Project Tryout: Birchbox Go Bold Glam Bag

  1. They’re real and coola look promising! Lmk how the coola is!

Speak Up! Let me know what you think!

